happyipads.com iPad scam?

iPad showing OpenStreetMap content
Image via Wikipedia

guitar guy said:

Hey all. I appologize for posting this here, but I can’t seem to get any info from apple. I was recently referred to a web site called happyipads.com. They say that they will let you beta test an iPad and than keep it for free if we give our main email account username and password. Stupidly, I gave it, and now i’m concernded. Does anyone know the legitimacy of this site? Thank you, and sorry! Alex

He changed his password and it didn’t seem to cause a problem.  Has anyone had this problem?

You can find out more about this in this Google forum post including a sample email that it creates.  Myth?  Right.

via Apple – Support – Discussions – iPad scam….? ….

Post navigation


Interested in technology, loves life.

One thought on “happyipads.com iPad scam?

  1. This is a scam! I didn't leave my real email address here either, because of fear of this ipad stuff accessing my account again. I stupidly clicked on an ipad offer once, and now my friends keep getting emails even after I have changed my email password multiple times. DO NOT click on happyipads or any ipad test offers. They are a complete SCAM!!

    How to Report Spam:

    If you receive an email that you think may be a scam:

    * Forward it to the FTC at [email protected] and to the abuse desk of the sender's ISP.

Comments disabled.